Apple update #2 (last one!)

Well as you know I’ve been having an ongoing discussion with Apple about the fact that I couldn’t log in to the iTunes store: Apple Fail and Apple Update

Well I emailed them to say that I had finally got control of the account and that all of the security details had been changed

Hi Jeremiah

Thanks for your help. I have control of my account again now.

For your information, not only had my Apple ID name changed, but also my date of birth had been altered. And the security question and answer had been changed to random letters. It really looked like someone had hacked into my account. Luckily no purchases had been made

 

That was Wednesday. On Friday I received a reply from my “friend” Jeremiah. And I’m pleased to reproduce it here

Dear Paul,

You’re very welcome. As always, I’m here to provide you the best support you deserve.

Nothing makes Apple happier than to hear that we have pleased our customers. I hope that you continue to enjoy the iTunes Store.

Thank you for being a part of the iTunes family Paul. It has truly been a pleasure assisting you. I wish you the best, and I hope that the rest of your day is beautiful.

Sincerely,

Jeremiah

 

So they really don’t seem to care about the fact that my account had possibly been hacked. That’s nice.

Really makes me want to trust them and use them in the future

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “Apple update #2 (last one!)”

  1. kaz Says:

    Bog standard reply then!

  2. steaders Says:

    yep. looks like they don’t even read the emails that are sent them!

  3. Paula Says:

    That has really made me chuckle, especially the bit about hoping the rest of your day is beautiful.

    Such a total Americanism. They do insincerity so wel, its an art form.

    Have a nice day now.

    xxxxxl

Leave a Reply

