Books

About a year ago I wrote a post about reading books where I listed all the books which I had started but not finished. Well I just want to update you happy reader on how I’m doing.

I’ve actually finished two of them: “The Transit of Venus” and “The Colour of Money”. I’m ashamed to say that I haven’t even picked any of the others up since last year.

However I have read several books in the past few months:

      • Failure is not an Option by Gene Kranz.
      • 1984 by George Orwell
      • Predictably Irrational by Dan Ariely
      • Lima 3 by Harry Ferguson
      • A Beginner’s Guide to Stage Lighting by Peter Coleman

And I’m now making the effort to read and finish one book at a time. Eventually I’ll work my way through the list of part-read books, but not straight away.

My current book, which I have just started is The Castle by Franz Kafka. I think this is the third time I’ve started it, and this time I’m determined to finish it!

[I know this post is going to be dated for November 4 and not November 4, but as I’m still up, I reckon it counts!]

Leave a Reply

