Monday Meme

I hope/plan to do a meme every Monday in an attempt to get in to the habit of writing regularly. So here goes with a meme I’ve pinched from Devyl Girl.

 

1. What is your occupation right now:

I work for Royal Mail as a postman delivering mail in the Ditchling area of East Sussex. I’ve been on the same round for the past four years and I was covering it for holidays and sickness for the previous four. I cover part of the village, the outlying farms and an industrial estate – real mix. And once I get out on delivery I love the job.

2. What colour are your socks right now?

Black

3. What are you listening to right now?

“Once upon a time in the west” by Dire Straights – the live version on the Alchemy album

4. What was the last thing you ate?

Trifle. So small it was hardly worth bothering, but as my parents were feeding me I wasn’t going to complain 🙂

5. Can you drive a manual (stick-shift)?

Yes

6. Last person you spoke to on the telephone?

My friend Lisa, discussing going to the theatre tomorrow night

7. How old are you today?

43

8. What is your favourite drink?

Non alcoholic: tea.

Alcoholic: Single malt scotch whisky

9. Have you ever dyed your hair?

No

10. What colour did you dye your hair?

See answer 9

11. Favourite food?

Spaghetti carbonarra

12.  What was the last movie you watched?

The Rocky Horror Picture Show

13. Favourite day of the year?

Can’t think of a favourite day, I have a few days which I don’t like, but no favourite ones.

One Response to “Monday Meme”

  1. Devyl Says:

    Woohoo! I love being pinched 🙂

    Excellent Meme. There are lots to choose from, all over the ‘net, so come by and steal anytime 🙂

    Also, other ideas for blogging more often:
    Kindness Tuesdays (started by Claudia at: http://www.on-a-limb.com/)
    Wordless Wednesdays (expanded into Wordy, almost worldless, less wordy … *L*)
    Thursday Thirteen
    Sundaes are for Sharing (introducing other bloggers)

    Have fun!

Leave a Reply

