New Year Thoughts

So a new year lies ahead of us. Will we make the most of it? Or just waste it? Hopefully I will make the most of it, but going from experience I’ll just jog along the same path as I have for the past few years – ie going nowhere in particular.

Looking back on the last year, the things that stand out are:

Finding twitter and making new friends

Starting this blog, and posting everyday for the whole month of November – hard work but fun

Appearing on the stage – I hated every minute of it, but I’m glad I did it.

Having a wonderful holiday with my daughter

And I have no regrets either. Something did happen that, with hindsight, I wish hadn’t – but I don’t regret it. And no, I won’t be giving any further details.

And so to this year…

In the past I have set resolutions which I have almost always failed to keep. This year I’m just going to set ambitions – things I would like to accomplish during the year.

So this year I would like to:

Read more (or at least finish the books I’ve already started!)

Read the Bible more

Blog more

Take more photo’s

Not appear on the stage again

Not have so many late nights

Not get quite so stressed over work

And finally I would just like to wish you a good New Year. Make the most of it, enjoy it and don’t let the little things get in the way of anything you want to do.

Leave a Reply

