My alcoholic weakness

When it comes to alcohol, I have a weakness. Single malt Scotch whisky.

I don’t drink to excess (well not often), but I do like a wee dram every now and then. It helps calm the nerves after a stressful day.

My favourite? Probably Laphropaig. It’s an single malt from Islay. And it has a very pronounced smokey, peaty nose. Just opening the bottle allows enough aroma to escape to relax the mind.

However, I also drink other malt whiskies. And I have a small collection of them. At the moment my drinks cabinet contains the following:

Laphroaig 15yo

Glenmorangie Burgundy wood finish

Glengoyne 10yo

Macallen 18yo

Glenfidich

Glenfiddich Caoran Reserve 12yo

Glenfiddich Solera Reserve 15yo

Glenfiddich Toasted Oak Reserve 12yo

Glenfiddich 1991 Vintage Reserve

Highland Park 15yo

Aberlour 10yo

Bruichladdich 15yo

Isle of Jura 10yo

Cardhu 12yo

So if you ever want to by me a present or get in my good books – you know what to get me!

2 Responses to “My alcoholic weakness”

  1. seawatcher Says:

    I have visited Islay abd been to the distillery, awesome. I enjoy a single malt esp after a long walk over the heather!

  2. amanda Says:

    Hmm you have very good taste my dear ;o)

Leave a Reply

