Reflections on NaBloPoMo

So this is it. I’ve made it to the end of the month and I’ve succeeded in making a post everyday. Yes I know some were drivel and at least one was just a “filler” for the day. But I don’t care, I managed to write something everyday, and that I’m pleased with.

I hope you have enjoyed reading (some of) the posts. I have had some comments left on the blog, and some of you have made comments in person just so I know you read it.

The big question now is will I continue? To be honest I don’t know. I will continue for the blog, but whether it will be daily or not is something I’m undecided about. As I’ve mentioned before (somewhere) I have plenty of ideas for posts during the day. But by the time I get to sit down in front of the keyboard, things are different. All inspiration just disappears, like a puff of smoke. I’ve always had a love/hate relationship with writing; I’ve always wanted to write, but usually find that two sentences in, I get bored. So this has actually been a challenge, and hard work.

I would like to continue posting each day, but without the pressure/excuse of NaBloPoMo I don’t know if I will. I’ll try though – promise.

Finally, there will be some changes to the blog in the next few months. At the moment I have two blogs, and I’m posting identical posts to both of them. One is hosted on Microsoft’s Live Spaces and the other is hosted by WordPress. I don’t really want to keep both of them going with the same content, so I will be moving over to the wordpress one permanently. What I’ll do with the live spaces one, again, I don’t know at the moment – it would be a shame to just abandon it.

Also at some point in the future, I would like to host the blog myself, giving me more control over it. But that’s still a fair way off, and more details will be posted when I know what’s happening.

So there we go, my final post for nablopomo is done. All I have to do now is hit the “publish” button I have succeeded! Yippee! Go me!

Leave a Reply

