Baking

So today it was my turn to prepare the bread and wine for Communion in Church and I thought it would be nice to have a freshly baked roll for the Minister to break.

Now whilst I do like to cook and bake, I don’t always have time. So today I decided I would use a part-baked roll which would only take 10 minutes in the oven.

I duly placed two rolls on a baking tray and put them in the oven. Almost immediately I started to smell something burning, but I put it down to something at the bottom of the oven. After all, the rolls had only just been put in so it couldn’t be them, could it?

After ten minutes, I opened the oven and took it the tray out to find just one roll. Oh dear.

I looked inside, and there, at the back, was the remains of the second roll.

16112008173

It must have rolled straight of the back of the tray as I put it in.

I think I’ll stick to shop-bought rolls next time!

2 Responses to “Baking”

  1. Devyl Says:

    Half-baked rolls? I need to find such a thing!!

  2. steaders Says:

    They’re a really good idea. Just ten minutes or so in the oven and you have fresh baked rolls. I’m sure you have them over there somewhere, probably made by Pillsbury.

Leave a Reply

