Qype: Martin The Newsagent Ltd in Hassocks

HassocksPublic ServicesPost Offices

This is a fairly average newsagents. It sells all the normal things you would expect to find: newspapers, magazines, sweets and cards. It also carries a small range of household items such as toilet rolls and other odds and ends.

It also has the local Post Office inside. At times this counter does get busy, especially as they sell Road Fund Licences (Car Tax) and neither of the other local ones do.

I would suggest avoiding this shop between 8.30 and 9.00 in the morning and again between 3.00 and 4.00 in the afternoo as it is on the route to and from school for the majority of the school children in the area – and they have to get their sweets!

The shop shuts at 5.30pm and the doors are usually locked before that – I know from experience! I have to visit the Post Office regularly for my job and occaisionally have to have the doors unlocked for me.

The staff are always friendly towards me and from what I can tell, to other customers as well.
Check out my review of Martin The Newsagent Ltd – I am Steaders – on Qype

Leave a Reply

